• BCWSA Announces 2019/2020 BC Wheelchair Rugby Provincial Team Pool

  • massive-dev  |  December 16, 2019

BC Wheelchair Sports is pleased to announce the 16 athletes and two alternates selected to the 2019/2020 BC Provincial Wheelchair Rugby Program  The 16 athletes selected to the Provincial Team pool will have the opportunity to represent BC at the National Wheelchair Rugby Championships and attend targeted tournaments throughout the season. 

The program will be led by High-Performance Coach Trevor Hirschfield alongside Assistant Provincial Coach Kendra Todd. 

2019/2020 BC Provincial Wheelchair Rugby Team Pool

Jeff Scott0.5Victoria
Byron Green0.5Vancouver
William McCreight1.0Kamloops
Trevor Hirschfield1.0Parksville
Teri Thorson1.5North Vancouver
Ryan Young2.0New Westminster
Peter Isherwood2.0Vancouver
Andrew Davis2.0Vancouver
Max Arsenault2.0Rothesay, N.B./Vancouver
Josh Holton2.0Prince George
Scott James2.0Vernon
Jessica Kruger2.5Vancouver
Joel Ewert2.5Prince George
Rod Bitz3.0Burnaby
Mitch McIntyre3.0Vancouver
Brandon Perger3.5


BOLD: Athlete is a member of Wheelchair Rugby Canada’s National Team Program

Nathan Bragg 2.5 – Vancouver
Judy Lee 3.0- White Rock

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries or to schedule an interview with a BCWSA athlete or coach, please contact:
Nathan Bragg
Communications Coordinator
communications@bcwheelchairsports | 604.333.3520 ext. 203