Vancouver Invitational


Since 2000, the best wheelchair rugby club teams have battled in Vancouver at the Vancouver Invitational Wheelchair Rugby Tournament. What started as a small competition at Bonsor Recreation Center has grown into a 10-12 team event at the stunning Richmond Olympic Oval that attracts teams from all over the world. 

The 2019 Vancouver Invitational runs from March 8th-10th and includes two divisions. Division 1 features Canada's top teams and the German National Team. Division 2 showcases up and coming talent from BC, Alberta and the Pacific Northwest.

For more information, the Vancouver Invitational, head over to the tournament website



Division 1 Division 2

Ontario Thunder
Alberta Roughnecks
Ontario Lightning

BC Development
Alberta Bighorns
Seattle Slam
Portland Pounders


BC Wheelchair Sports is still looking for volunteers for the tournament. To learn more about volunteering, click HERE


**There will be a moment of reflection for Evan Shaw at 11am on Friday.

Previous Winners

2000: San Diego Bushwackers
2001: Phoenix Heat
2002: San Diego Bushwackers
2003: California Quake
2004: Canada Ice
2005: Canada
2006: Canada Ice
2007: Portland Pounders
2008: Portland Pounders
2009: Portland Pounders
2010: Portland Pounders
2011: Portland Pounders
2012: Portland Pounders
2013: Portland Pounders
2014: Team BC
2015: Phoenix Heat
2016: USA Stripes
2017: Japan
2018: Ontario Thunder