BCWSA Announces 2019/2020 BC Wheelchair Rugby Provincial Team Pool

BC Wheelchair Sports is pleased to announce the 16 athletes and two alternates selected to the 2019/2020 BC Provincial Wheelchair Rugby Program  The 16 athletes selected to the Provincial Team pool will have the opportunity to represent BC at the National Wheelchair Rugby Championships and attend targeted tournaments throughout the season. 

The program will be led by High-Performance Coach Trevor Hirschfield alongside Assistant Provincial Coach Kendra Todd. 

2019/2020 BC Provincial Wheelchair Rugby Team Pool

Athlete Classification Hometown
Jeff Scott 0.5 Victoria
Byron Green 0.5 Vancouver
William McCreight 1.0 Kamloops
Trevor Hirschfield 1.0 Parksville
Teri Thorson 1.5 North Vancouver
Ryan Young 2.0 New Westminster
Peter Isherwood 2.0 Vancouver
Andrew Davis 2.0 Vancouver
Max Arsenault 2.0 Rothesay, N.B./Vancouver
Josh Holton 2.0 Prince George
Scott James 2.0 Vernon
Jessica Kruger 2.5 Vancouver
Joel Ewert 2.5 Prince George
Rod Bitz 3.0 Burnaby
Mitch McIntyre 3.0 Vancouver
Brandon Perger 3.5


BOLD: Athlete is a member of Wheelchair Rugby Canada's National Team Program

Nathan Bragg 2.5 - Vancouver
Judy Lee 3.0- White Rock

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries or to schedule an interview with a BCWSA athlete or coach, please contact:
Nathan Bragg
Communications Coordinator
communications@bcwheelchairsports | 604.333.3520 ext. 203