• BCWSA Announces 2019 Provincial Wheelchair Athletics Team

  • massive-dev  |  July 10, 2019

BC Wheelchair Sports is pleased to announce the athletes selected to the 2019 BC Provincial and Development Wheelchair Athletics teams. 

The selected athletes will represent British Columbia at the 2019 Canadian Track and Field Championships July 25-28 in Montreal, Quebec. 

Paralympian Tristan Smyth (Maple Ridge) brings plenty of experience to the racing team, while seated throwers Dakoda Darling (Coquitlam) and Eddy Solla (Vancouver) are returning medalists from last year’s Canadian Track and Field Championships in Ottawa. 

Navvara Houldin (Victoria) is a new addition to the BC Development Team and will be competing in her first Canadian Championships in Montreal. 

The complete team is listed below:

BC Provincial Wheelchair Athletics Team 
Eddy Solla (Vancouver) – Seated Throws
Dakoda Darling (Coquitlam) – Seated Throws
Jessye Brockway (Victoria) – Seated Throws
Balraj Zimich (Richmond) – Wheelchair Racing 
Tristan Smyth (Maple Ridge) – Wheelchair Racing 

BC Development Wheelchair Athletics Team
Darryl Yuen (Vancouver) – Seated Throws
Navarra Houldin (Victoria) – Wheelchair Racing

Provincial Seated Throws Coach- Ana Karanovic
Provincial Wheelchair Racing Coach – James Hustevedt

If you’re interested in learning more about Wheelchair Athletics, please contact Program Coordinator and Seated Throws Coach Ana Karanovic by emailing ana@bcwheelchairsports.com