• BCWSA Congratulates Recipients of AAP Funding

  • massive-dev  |  January 18, 2016

BC Wheelchair Sports would like to congratulate the athletes who have been selected to receive AAP this year. AAP funding is given to high-performance athletes to offset costs associated with training and competition.

This year’s recipients are:


Jessye Brockway
Nathan Dewitt 
Djami Diallo
Sedrick Skabar
Tristan Smyth
Eddy Solla


Kady Dandeneau
Ben Hagkull
Avril Harris 
Ross MacDonald
Shira Stanfield 
Alphonsus To 
Jessica Vliegenthart  

Multisport Athletes

Joel Ewert:  Rugby/Basketball
Peter Isherwood Rugby/Athletics


Cody Fournie 
Jessica Kruger
Jeff Scott 
Kaspar Shouldice


Tomas Bourassa 
Tara Llanes
Mika Ishikawa
Richard Peter 
Kirsten Sharp