• Congratulations to the Winners of the WC Race Series Awards

  • massive-dev  |  November 10, 2016

Last night, the WC Race Series held its annual awards and fundraiser at the Hurricane Grill. It was a night of prizes, laughs and a lot of thank yous. Congratulations to the winners, and a special thank you to all of the sponsors and volunteers who have helped make this season so great!

Thanks to Gerry Kripps for the great photos of the night.

Smilin’ Marv Foisy Road Series

1st – Alvin Lee (2009 points)
2nd – Dakoda Darling (1870 points)
3rd – Sedrick Skabar (1009 points)

Most Improved Road: Sedrick Skabar

Track Series

1st – Michelle Stilwell – 100m at BC Championships was 92.5% of WR
2nd – Nathan Dewitt – 100m at Dogwood was 90.7% of WR
3rd – Djami Diallo – 100 m at BC Championships was 84% of WR

Most Improved: Peter Isherwood
Avchen (Harival) Pinkard Rookie of the Year: Dakoda Darling


All Comers Combined Throws Women

1st – Jessye Brockway (1588 points)

All Comers Combined Throws Men

1st – Sedrick Skabar (873 points)
2nd – Peter Isherwood (823 points)
3d – Dakoda Darling (600 points)

All Comers Club Throw

1st – Ryan Schweizer (661 points)

Thaank you to these amazing volunteers:

Amanda Serek
Gwyn Narayan
Farhana Dossa
Ross McCallum
Ana Karanovic
 TJ Isherwood
Matt McDonell
Patricia Roney
Beverly Larson
Michelle McDonell
Sakura Iwagami (sun run hill spotter)
Annamaria Franziska (sun run hill spotter)

A special thanks to:

Gail Hamamoto (BCWSA )
James Hustvedt (coach)
Jennifer Schutz (coach)
Lisa Myers (throws coach BCWSA)
Kevin Bowie(BCWSA)Simon Harrington
Gerry Kripps (photographer)
Bogetti-Smith Photography
David Douglas (throws chair donation)
Harold Willers (Eddy Solla’s throws coach)
Ken Myers (throws chair donation)
 Sheldan Gmitrosk
Hurricane Grill